Student Advisory Committee

The quality of the NUIN program, not only in terms of the scientific training, but also the overall experience, depends critically on good communication between NUIN leadership and NUIN students. One way this is accomplished is via the NUIN Student Advisory Committee (NSAC). The NSAC meets with NUIN leadership formally at least once a quarter. In addition to representing and advocating for the views and needs of their peers, NSAC representatives are expected to serve as student leaders by helping to organize student participation in NUIN activities such as the annual retreat and recruitment events.

2016-17 NSAC Representatives

First Years:  Tina Tang, Sophia Wienbar
Second Years:
  Schnaude Dorizan, Miguel Ramirez
Third+ Years:  Brittany Hopkins, Anant Jain, Maria Nguyen
MSTP: Melanie Zhang